Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

[Z06] Opinions on 2003 Z

Old 07-04-2014, 10:57 AM
ATLFerg
Advanced

Received 10 Likes on 5 Posts
Default Opinions on 2003 Z

I'm new to Corvettes and this forum so any help is appreciated.
It's a black on black 100% stock Z06 with 47k miles. The interior and exterior are in perfect shape and it drove very well. One owner and always serviced at the dealer. It was in a small accident in a parking lot where a lady backed into the drivers side rear fender but it was repaired by Magnum Collision which is a very good shop here in north Atlanta. It has not had the valve springs replaced and it will need new tires very soon. It will be purchased from the original owner but here in Georgia I will have to pay about $1100 to register it the first time since no tax. He's pretty firm at $20k. What do you guys think?
Old 07-04-2014, 11:07 AM
bikeriderga
Melting Slicks

Received 196 Likes on 159 Posts

Originally Posted by ATLFerg
I'm new to Corvettes and this forum so any help is appreciated.
It's a black on black 100% stock Z06 with 47k miles. The interior and exterior are in perfect shape and it drove very well. One owner and always serviced at the dealer. It was in a small accident in a parking lot where a lady backed into the drivers side rear fender but it was repaired by Magnum Collision which is a very good shop here in north Atlanta. It has not had the valve springs replaced and it will need new tires very soon. It will be purchased from the original owner but here in Georgia I will have to pay about $1100 to register it the first time since no tax. He's pretty firm at $20k. What do you guys think?
20K is a pretty good deal on a Z06 with 47K miles. Not sure about the collision, but I would check out the severity of the collision. If a minor fender bender, not a bad deal. New tires are expensive (for the best ones), figure 1500.00 min for the tires.

Make sure to check the PID codes to see if there are any current and history codes.