New Vette Owner - HELP!

Search this Thread

Old 04-25-2016, 12:35 AM
jaydaug99
Advanced

Received 4 Likes on 3 Posts
Default New Vette Owner - HELP!

What's up everyone!

So I'm going to be purchasing a used '98 Corvette this week. I'm not really experienced with Corvettes or the knowledge/history thereof. All I know is that Corvettes are reliable beasts and extremely fun. However, I am not just an idiot buying a sports car for the heck of it. I'm just curious as to what I need to know before/while owning a Corvette.

What are some tips and advice that you experienced Vette owners can give me so that I can learn and know more about Corvettes?
Old 04-25-2016, 12:43 AM
chasboy
Le Mans Master

Received 914 Likes on 721 Posts
Oldtimer

Read all of the stickies on this forum and hang out here often!
Old 04-25-2016, 01:37 AM
Vetteman Jack
Administrator

Support Corvetteforum!

Location: In a parallel universe. Currently own 2014 Stingray Coupe.
Received 19,406 Likes on 14,032 Posts
C7 of the Year - Modified Finalist 2021
MO Events Coordinator
St. Jude Co-Organizer
St. Jude Donor '03-'04-'05-'06-'07-'08-'09-'10-'11-'12-'13-'14-'15-'16-'17-'18-'19-
'20-'21-'22-'23-'24
NCM Sinkhole Donor
CI 5, 8 & 11 Veteran

The stickies at the top of the page that deal with buying a C5 and other valuable information for new owners will help you out a lot.
Old 04-25-2016, 08:25 AM
Ducati Guy
Pro

Received 64 Likes on 54 Posts

Originally Posted by jaydaug99
What's up everyone!

So I'm going to be purchasing a used '98 Corvette this week. I'm not really experienced with Corvettes or the knowledge/history thereof. All I know is that Corvettes are reliable beasts and extremely fun. However, I am not just an idiot buying a sports car for the heck of it. I'm just curious as to what I need to know before/while owning a Corvette.

What are some tips and advice that you experienced Vette owners can give me so that I can learn and know more about Corvettes?