Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Once again - Headers or cat back?

Search this Thread

Old 07-21-2014, 05:42 PM
KAGEY228
Instructor

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Default Once again - Headers or cat back?

I know that this horse has been beat, buried exhumed and beat again, but I will risk it. I love everything about my c5 except the quiet sound. I have been reading the threads for a while and I thought that I might want to go with the b&b prt exhaust. However, when i look at the cost of headers, I think that I might get more bang for the buck. Opinions please, what is the best course of action, headers or cat back? I will patiently await the responses. Thanks
Old 07-21-2014, 06:13 PM
ZachHasAVette
Racer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

i'm no expert whatsoever so hopefully others will chime in but from what i think i know it depends on whether you want more performance or a better sound. i have no idea how headers will change the stock exhaust note but they will be better for you performance wise than a catback system, at least i'm pretty sure they are. catbacks will definitely make the corvette sound how it should and it'll allow better exhaust flow than stock but it won't do much performance wise by itself i don't think. hopefully this helps some, i chose a catback, well several trying to get the right sound i like and i'm happy that i chose an exhaust, would like to get some headers down the road as well. by the way, i had PRTs and they are a good exhaust, sound nice
Old 07-21-2014, 06:17 PM
skydiven4fun
Melting Slicks

Received 63 Likes on 52 Posts
St. Jude Donor '13-'14-'15

I'm running B&B prt with American racing headers, it really not that bad at idle, but under load it gets people's attention, the prt's are
Top quality pieces, and are great sounding exhaust, but if your not in a hurry watch the for sale forum you can find some good deals there.
And when you add the headers it gets pretty nasty
Adding a tune and a intake will wake your ride up pretty good.