Search this Thread

Old 02-16-2014, 09:02 PM
zdeckich
Safety Car

Received 312 Likes on 231 Posts
2017 Corvette of Year Finalist
2016 C5 of the Year

Default Wcc lowering bolts question

Hello im new to the corvette world. I have done a search but found nothing. Im looking at the West Coast Corvette lowering bolts. my question is, will there be anything else i need? new bushings? or do i just put them in and go? im wanting to lower about 1 1/2 inch in front and 2 in back. Thanks for the help.

http://www.westcoastcorvette.com/p-4...c5-c5-z06.aspx
Old 02-16-2014, 11:01 PM
ktlocklear
Racer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

I've got the same kit.....nothing else needed. Just install, adjust the ride height, and go
Old 02-16-2014, 11:41 PM
pcbunn
Pro

Once you have finished adjusting the ride height all around you should proceed directly to a qualified alignment shop to have the alignment adjusted.
Old 02-17-2014, 10:00 AM
ktlocklear
Racer

Originally Posted by pcbunn
Once you have finished adjusting the ride height all around you should proceed directly to a qualified alignment shop to have the alignment adjusted.
Agreed.....

I forgot to mention in my above post that i just bought a set of LG coilovers, so the WCC lowering bolts will be coming off. I'll sell them cheap if you're interested. It'll be a few weeks before the coilovers go on.
Old 02-17-2014, 07:06 PM
zdeckich
Safety Car

2016 C5 of the Year

Originally Posted by ktlocklear
Agreed.....

I forgot to mention in my above post that i just bought a set of LG coilovers, so the WCC lowering bolts will be coming off. I'll sell them cheap if you're interested. It'll be a few weeks before the coilovers go on.
yea for sure let me know what you want for them. how much did you lower it?
Old 02-17-2014, 07:43 PM
Solofast
Melting Slicks

Received 85 Likes on 71 Posts