I'm so disappointed, I am having to sell C5

Search this Thread

Old 04-03-2013, 02:55 PM
sherry_obrien
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default I'm so disappointed, I am having to sell C5

Hi Guys...
I am a nurse, a woman who lost her husband last year too, and I have a 2002 Vette that has 120,700 miles on it bc I drive it every day and ENJOY and LOVE IT!! (I have had people tell me that I ought to park it in the garage and cover it...why??!! If I own one, I'm going to drive it and enjoy it every day, I'm not getting any younger! LOL)

Anyway, in the past year, I have had major mechanical issues that have cost me thousands...which I know that if you have a vette, they cost to maintain. But I am a nurse and make good money, but not REALLY good money, and lost my husband and his income, I no sooner get done fixing her with one issue, she needs something else...

I have some to the conclusion I need to sell her, and am SO heartbroken. I cannot afford a new one, I just can't now, and I am considering a Honda Accord (I know, I know, please don't shoot me), but I cannot work on it myself and it is costing me thousands...

I love her so much that I keep going back and forth about selling her...
I'm going crazy here...I feel like dying, like a part of me is being cut off..... Sherry
Old 04-03-2013, 03:12 PM
RetiredSFC 97
Team Owner

Received 31 Likes on 27 Posts
St. Jude Donor '09-'10, '14

First, I'm sorry for your loss. When this happens it not only effects us emotionally but financially as well.

If the car is to the point it's become a burden, sell it an move on. Maybe some day you can have another one. But as with anything, and of you can't work on it yourself, you need a car you can depend on. That's the bottom line.