Notices
C5 General General C5 Corvette and C5 Z06 Discussion not covered in Tech
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

FIRST ON THE FORUM: Quick Z06 ZR bumper installed with paint.

Search this Thread

Old 10-11-2009, 04:39 PM
tonmarchelli
Racer

Received 9 Likes on 5 Posts

Default FIRST ON THE FORUM: Quick Z06 ZR bumper installed with paint.

I promised a lot of people i would get this bumper on by today even though it is my only day off for 2 weeks. But promises are promises. I just finished installing the bumper. Its not perfect but for the money i have into this bumper Its Ok for me. some of the edges dont line up perfectly and there is a little bow in the big opening that ive got to figure out how to flatten out so its still a work in progress. Keep in mind that i am by no means a professional. this is the first time ive done something like this and it was a blast to work on the car get everything to work.

BUT, Its on, I had to come up with a few tricks to get the signal lights installed and to move the fog lights but im happy with it.

Thanks to Pete for all the help he provided. one of the best vendors ive dealt with in a very long time. Ill be putting together a Step by step how-to for the installation of this bumper. so stay tuned.

Pics:

Before:

Test fit:

Installed:

Old 10-11-2009, 04:42 PM
JDaniel
Senior Badass!
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 55 Likes on 36 Posts
St. Jude Donor '08-'09

Im on the fence.
Old 10-11-2009, 04:46 PM
eldudereno
Racer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Doesn't do anything for me but as long as you like it, nothing else counts.
Old 10-11-2009, 04:46 PM
terrible1one3
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I like it by itself... not sure how well it goes with the rest of the car though.

And yeah fit and finish is rough but you already said that.
Old 10-11-2009, 04:47 PM
mobius
Pro

Received 3 Likes on 1 Post

yeah me too, maybe if the line angles where more rounded?
Old 10-11-2009, 04:47 PM
zonsolo
Drifting