You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, join Corvetteforum.com today!
hey guys. in my endless search for the perfect used corvette, i stumbled upon vettehound. the cars there are being sold for 20k and up mostly, but every now and then you'll find a vette for like, 10000. for example: http://www.vettehound.com/geo/classi...php?a=2&b=6727
2002 corvette with 36100 miles on it for ONLY 7200?! there are lots of these on the site, too... what are the chances they're all scams?
i ask because 3 out of 3 of the really cheap offers that i emailed about turned out to be what i think were scams. Either the person enver responded upon being asked to meet so i could look at the car, or they asked for a small transfer before sending the car. help?
Yes, they have scames on there. I have found my car on there for sale, and trust me it is not. It was a NBM 99 with 58k miles. They had copied the pics and the description directly from the dealer and cut and paste. I contacted my dealer to let him know what was happening.
The scammer that was trying to sell my ride had it in New York.
LOL are you serious?! That was one of my top picks on that site! I was like "yeahhhh. definitely gonna ask about that one!" there go my dreams That site is total
the car is in good condition and THE OUTSIDE is CLEAN AS IT LOOKS ALL THE WAY AROUND....i will shipp to you the car and i will cover the shipping to you the car is in the agenti of shipping ready for shipping sorry for the moment i'm in uk with some busines with some cars for sale so i don't have a sim card phone number for the moment ......sir wee make the deal like this....you will make a deposit 1.500.00$ via western union you will send the money from you at my address from uk but the receiver will be your wife...and then i will give to you the tracking number and you will receive the car in max72 hours then you have 10 days to decide if you decide to keep the car then you will change the receiver name in to my name so in this way i see you have the money and you are a honest buyer and in this way your money will be protected and i will be protected.........ok...so if you are intrested please tell me so you can send me your full name and address so i can start the shipping to your address and i can give to you my address!!!!
Just look up Western Union Scams and read. Even though they are aware of the scams they will not do anything about it because they make a lot of money through the money being sent via Western Union money orders.
My question is what is the need for an office in the middle of the bush in Africa where the US dollar is not used.
Location: You know your drunk when you swerve to miss the tree then you realize its your air freshener! Covington Ga
Yeah thats the same way someone tried to scam me on a house I was going to buy. They said they were in the UK for work and I needed to send then like 2000 and they would send me the keys. Are people really that stupid??? Why doesnt the website do anything about scams like that?
People are that stupid and if they weren't then this scam would have died a quick death.
This is a major business and crosses all lines from watches, paintings
boats, anything that has a value.
People are that stupid and if they weren't then this scam would have died a quick death.
This is a major business and crosses all lines from watches, paintings
boats, anything that has a value.
So you’re saying that the western union deposit I sent to Obama’s cousin’s mother-in-law’s brother in Kenya for the 3,045 mile ’03 anniversary vert is lost money?
Hi Everyone,
im looking to become a first time owner of a c3 corvette that i discovered in the classifieds for vettehound. The seller has responded on a timely basis and has even agreed to let the car be inspected by a 3rd party, classic car guy. Its a 82 collectors edition for a great price. Has anyone had a good experiance in purchasing from this site? The add was nothing like the examples listed. Thank you for your help and forum its been realy helpful in my quest. Soon to be member and owner.