C4 ZR-1 Discussion General ZR-1 Corvette Discussion, LT5 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track

New ZR-1 owner, but not new to CF

Search this Thread

Old 06-30-2020, 04:09 PM
ram_g
Instructor

Received 38 Likes on 26 Posts
Default New ZR-1 owner, but not new to CF

Hello all!

A week and a half ago I bought this car online and had it trucked down from Michigan to Texas:
https://nostalgicmotoringltd.com/veh...rolet-corvette

I also joined and posted a bit of a lengthy introduction on ZR1.net:
https://www.zr1.net/forum/showthread.php?t=31897

While I'm new to C4 ZR-1 ownership, I'm not new to Corvetteforum - I've had a C7 as my daily driver for almost 3 years now. Here's a pic of both of them in the garage - I need to get some better beauty shots of the two and maybe do something about the poster behind the Z, lol...

The following 2 users liked this post by ram_g:
prez1967 (06-30-2020), Subfixer (06-30-2020)
Old 06-30-2020, 06:36 PM
Aaron71771
Le Mans Master

Received 15 Likes on 14 Posts

Looks really sharp, how does it drive?
Old 06-30-2020, 08:23 PM
FASTAZU
Race Director

Received 910 Likes on 583 Posts
2020 C3 of the Year Finalist - Unmodified
2019 C4 of Year Finalist (performance mods)
2018 C4 of Year Finalist
2015 C4 of the Year Finalist
St. Jude Donor '16
2020 C3 of the Year Finalist - Unmodified

Grats and welcome to ZR-1 ownership.
The following users liked this post:
ram_g (06-30-2020)
Old 06-30-2020, 09:09 PM
ram_g
Instructor

Received 38 Likes on 26 Posts

Originally Posted by Aaron71771
Looks really sharp, how does it drive?
Around the block at low speed - great, lol. Haven't really exercised the car because the tires are original and while they hold air, they do have many cracks. I have an appointment for new tires tomorrow morning, and will hopefully have a spirited drive back home.