C4 Tech/Performance L98 Corvette and LT1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine

1984 Corvette Z51 to FiTech EFI

Search this Thread

Old 01-13-2024, 11:34 PM
Ravendagrey
Advanced

Received 55 Likes on 30 Posts
Default 1984 Corvette Z51 to FiTech EFI

Hi All!
I just thought this would be a great place to document my Crossfire to FiTech journey and hopefully contribute to the Community! I guess for starters I picked up an 84 Corvette in running but barely condition. Body is in great shape and reasonable kilometers on the car, just a hair over 174000, it is an Auto. Going in I knew this is going to be a project and that was the point of purchasing this car. I am by no means a Mechanic! As a kid and growing up I always helped my Dad work on his car and help out and just watched and learned what I could. Ever since I was a kid I've always wanted an early C4, just something about them I just really like. Fast forward to now I have had this car just over 6 months and have made considerable progress towards getting it to where I really want it. I have done a lot of work just fixing all the little things like rebuilding the passenger door latch (the first time was so frustrating, and now I can rip that door apart in a few minutes!), fixing the stuck drivers seatbelt that was recalled but somehow never fixed on my car, replacing all the speakers and head unit to include Wireless Android Auto and GPS, Spotify and so on plus installed a small shallow box subwoofer, Replaced the power Antenna to a standard rubber one, Back-up Camera, LED Headlight Conversion, Replacing the Drivers side light switch as it was getting stuck on at random and the light wouldnt go out after I shut the door and drained my battery, New Exhaust Gaskets, New Plugs, New Wires, New Ignition Control Module, Battery, New Fan Relay (mine was melted and missing a wire), New Thermostat and Housing, New Mufflers (yet to be installed), swapped over to the clear top, New used steering wheel, an