C4 Tech/Performance L98 Corvette and LT1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine

oil and coolant leak... help :(

Search this Thread

Old 11-19-2002, 06:53 PM
Izover4u
Drifting

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default oil and coolant leak... help :(

I have an oil and coolant leak... I think i found part of my coolant leak... looks like the hose that connects to the radiator.. I guess at that bend point the coolant ate away at the rubber casueing it to slightly crack...

As for the oil leak i have no idea where... there is realy no spots on the ground except for a few.. Should i just bring her in to the dealer and have them find where its coming from? i rather find out for my self and fix it if i can.. Dealer is going to cost me and arm and a leg :mad..
Any suggestions of what it might be and where should i look... Im new to all this so some of the terminology i might not know exactly where or what u are talking about :D SO please try to talk in very simple terms :cheers:

Thanks guys

[Modified by Izover4u, 6:32 PM 11/19/2002]
Old 11-19-2002, 06:55 PM
vader86
Team Owner

Received 1,401 Likes on 1,017 Posts
C7 of the Year - Unmodified Finalist 2021
C4 of Year Finalist (performance mods) 2019

Default Re: oil and coolant leak... help :( (Izover4u)

How do you know you have an oil leak if there are no spots on the ground?
Old 11-19-2002, 07:17 PM
Izover4u
Drifting

Default Re: oil and coolant leak... help :( (vader86)

there are little ones.. my low oil light always comes on after about 2500 miles... and actually i just got done looking at the at the motor... i took off the corvette plates and noticed little bit of oil towards the back on the block(near windshield)??? What could this be?? :confused:
Old 11-19-2002, 07:20 PM
jackdaroofer
Race Director
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
Cruise-In I Veteran
Cruise-In II Veteran
Cruise-In III Veteran
Cruise-In IV Veteran
Cruise-In V Veteran
Cruise-In VI Veteran
Cruise-In VII Veteran