C4 Tech/Performance L98 Corvette and LT1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine

UNder Drive pullys ( I know I know)

Search this Thread

Old 02-09-2011, 10:38 PM
derekguzz
Melting Slicks

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default UNder Drive pullys ( I know I know)

another thread that has been posted many times.

I have a 94,6spd..hoping to have around 375-400 to the motor after I am done.

My last question I have is what EXACT underdrive pully set to go with.

I am looking for a complete set. I do not want to mix match.
I have no experience with pullys. I am wondering where good deals are and what kits do NOT have charging issues.

Can anyone point me in the right direction. and let me know where they bought their kits. How do I make sure I get the right length belt and the right kind? This is something I am new with !!!!
Old 02-10-2011, 10:34 AM
engle1147
Le Mans Master
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

I'm sure March Performance has a pulley kit for your year why not check with them: http://marchperf.com/

I believe most reported charging issues occur at low RPM (idle). I would think worst case scenario you could just increase (reprogram) your "target" idle RPM a bit.

Old 02-10-2011, 10:50 AM
cv67
Team Owner

Received 3,043 Likes on 2,602 Posts
St. Jude Donor '05

Although not an LT1 used an underdrive kit on an sbc
Used a high output water pump to compensate cools fine.

Alt pulley leaves the battery slowly draining though need a smaller pulley.
Not sure how the ones made for the Vettes keep up, sure they are probably somewhat similar.
Old 02-10-2011, 08:58 PM
Jonnymac
Melting Slicks

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
St. Jude Donor '08

ASP
http://www.aspracing.com/gm.htm#corvette
Old 02-10-2011, 09:11 PM
silverdroptop
Instructor

I installed the March aluminum 3 piece underdrive pulley set on mine, No problems with cooling or charging.