C4 Tech/Performance L98 Corvette and LT1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine

Spent the day on the dyno

Search this Thread

Old 08-18-2007, 01:58 AM
neat
Melting Slicks

Received 18 Likes on 16 Posts

Default Spent the day on the dyno

Well, I finally managed to get some time at work to put my car on the dyno. We've got a dynojet 224 in our third bay and I've been aching to get my car on the rollers for almost 6 months now. After spending most of the day tweaking the chip, I managed to gain about 30 RWHP and 50 RWTQ. This picture is the first and last pull I made. I started with 230 RWHP / 319 RWTQ and ended with 261 RWHP and 369 RWTQ. It's amazing what some timing and fuel tweaks can do.

I made one more pull at the end of day, after I installed some 1.6 roller rockers in place of the stock, stamped steel 1.5's and made 267 RWHP, but the fuel curve was richer by a full point all the way across the board. I would of leaned the new curve some, but I was tired and had already made almost 25 pulls dinking with the tune. Sometime later next week I'll get the car back on the dyno and really dial in the tune with the rockers. I don't think 275 is out of the question, but only time will tell.

I'm pretty excited to get back to the track, the car has been going pretty consistent 13.3's at 102 so maybe I can break 12's NA if everything goes right. I've been 12.41 on a 100 shot of nitrous, so maybe, if the stars and moon aligned, just maybe, I could touch the 11's on a 100 shot. If not, 150 should get me there for sure.

The complete list of mods is:

Hooker long tubes
Dr. Gas X pipe with magnaflow mufflers
!CATS, !EGR, !AIR pump
Cut air lid with K&N
Fearless performance nitrous system - None of these pulls are on the bottle though

And the roller rockers I added at the end of today.
Old 08-18-2007, 02:42 AM
all show and more go
Pro

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by neat