C4 Tech/Performance L98 Corvette and LT1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine

Just got my Procharger kit, Have a ton of questions

Search this Thread

Old 10-12-2013, 01:36 PM
SSgtGoodWrench
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Just got my Procharger kit, Have a ton of questions

Hey guys. So i just got my ATI procharger kit.

Now i have been a mechanic since i was 16 and then joined the military to be a mechanic for the first 5ish years of my contract. With that said this is my first time boosting a non facotry forced induction engine. My last boosted car came TC. So i have a few questions. Now the ATI kit looks really good and almost complete but i had some questions about maybe switching out some things in it. Please give me your thoughts or if i'm just talking crazy please put me in my place.

1. The ATI kit comes with a secondary fuel pump and a FMU. I have a 95. Can i just order a walbro 255 from racetronix and ditch the AUX pump. Also can i just get bigger injectors and have my tuner tune that combo and also ditch the FMU.

2.Plugs. I am thinking 2 heat ranges colder. Any objections

Now other things i am going to buy are a catch can for any blow by and a ignition upgrade. I had a full MSD setup in my vette before i bought this blower but the MSD 6AL box and Coil both died at different times (i so hate msd). So i am going to go with a Crane HI-6R with their coil. Also i am going to pick up a keyed ATI dampener. I think that's it.

Now if anyone else has any additional advice or inputs on anything please feel free to share. Thanks for any help anyone can give. You guys are awesome and i love this forum.
Old 10-12-2013, 04:34 PM
illenema
Melting Slicks

Received 8 Likes on 8 Posts

Congrats on the purchase, I have a vortech setup that I installed,
AtI superdampner is a must. Not sure how many ribs you are dealing with,