Corvette Forum  


Go Back   Corvette Forum > C3 Corvettes, 1968 - 1982 > C3s for Sale/Wanted
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Register Vendors Buy a Vette Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ PhotosGarage

C3s for Sale/Wanted Private Classifieds: Used C3 Corvettes For Sale, Modified or Stock Corvettes, and Restored or Original Corvettes

Corvette Store
 
 
C6 Parts & Accessories
C5 Parts & Accessories
Wheels & Tires
Sponsored Ads
 
 
Vendor Directory
 
Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 12-20-2009, 07:39 AM   #1
Fheyr
Junior Member
 
Member Since: Dec 2009
Default is this legit?

http://tucson.craigslist.org/cto/1517108167.html

doesnt mention numbers or any of that jazz so was wondering what you guys think
Fheyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 08:02 AM   #2
GREGG-73
CF Senior Member

 
GREGG-73's Avatar
 
Member Since: Jan 2003
Location: JOPPA MD
Gregg Plapas
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fheyr View Post
http://tucson.craigslist.org/cto/1517108167.html

doesnt mention numbers or any of that jazz so was wondering what you guys think
Call him and make appointment to go see/inspect the car.
GREGG-73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 10:01 AM   #3
Fheyr
Junior Member
 
Member Since: Dec 2009
Default

true true...
Fheyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 10:07 PM   #4
Vette73
LS/MFT
St. Jude Donor '09-'10-'11-'12
Support Corvetteforum!

 
Vette73's Avatar
 
Member Since: Jun 2000
Location: Cary IL
vette73
Default

"...Original ... (L-48) ...full guages [sic]...power windows...tilt and telescopic wheel...FACTORY AIR CONDITONING [sic] with a Brand New compressor and freon . ...Disc brakes all around and a 20 gal gas tank...only things not factory original are valve covers and radio (emphasis added)....One repaint since new ...Very few rock chips (emphasis added).... Removable "T" tops"

Sounds like a nice driver, but if you're looking for an NCRS Top Flight car, then what's not listed may be more important than what is.
Vette73 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2009, 11:06 PM   #5
Vettebuyer5869
CF Senior Member

 
Vettebuyer5869's Avatar
 
Member Since: Jul 2000
Location: About 1100 miles from home.
Default

Ad says "original 350."

sounds a little like numbers.
Vettebuyer5869 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2009, 01:09 AM   #6
earthquake68
CF Senior Member

 
earthquake68's Avatar
 
Member Since: Apr 2008
Location: Sparta Mo.
Default

That's what it says, but some people's definition may be different than others.

"Original 350" may mean this car came with a 350, and it has a 350 still. It's just out of an '84 GMC truck. Best to go and look it over for yourself to be sure what's written is what's there. Numbers can't lie, they don't know how. They just report the information without bias.
earthquake68 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2009, 02:31 AM   #7
Fheyr
Junior Member
 
Member Since: Dec 2009
Default

agreed
Fheyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 09:06 PM   #8
marz
CF Senior Member
 
marz's Avatar
 
Member Since: May 2006
Location: Round Rock Texas
Default

Post has been deleted already.
marz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 08:45 AM   #9
Fheyr
Junior Member
 
Member Since: Dec 2009
Default

darn
Fheyr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2009, 08:45 AM
 
Go Back   Corvette Forum > C3 Corvettes, 1968 - 1982 > C3s for Sale/Wanted
Reload this Page is this legit?
 
 
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Click for Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is this car legit? Z06Joe@AutoBuffs C4 ZR-1 Discussion 18 04-20-2005 06:46 PM
Is this Corsa Sport sound clip acurate? Steve_Macchia C6 Corvette General Discussion 9 01-07-2005 11:43 PM
Help Texas members! Is this company legit? Strictly Gm C3 Tech/Performance 58 11-08-2004 04:36 AM
Is this legit?? Anyone buy a ticket? Miaugi C5 Parts for Sale/Wanted 24 06-28-2004 05:38 PM
Is this the Best Price on a Brand New Convertible ($42,750) IdRatherBGolfing C5 Corvettes for Sale 42 02-11-2004 09:15 PM
is this a scam???? vete76 C4 General Discussion 11 10-17-2003 12:25 AM
Is this guy on the forum? Cool site torque91 C4 General Discussion 10 05-07-2002 03:58 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 08:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.5.1 PL1
Emails & Password Backup