C3 Tech/Performance V8 Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Basic Tech and Maintenance for the C3 Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Any pictures of Street Avenger Linkage (& jet change)

Search this Thread

Old 10-16-2007, 11:48 PM
dgruenke
Drifting

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Default Any pictures of Street Avenger Linkage (& jet change)

I have a Street Avenger (770) that will sit atop the 383. I am not sure exactly how the linkage will hook up. I purchased a bracket several months ago from a fellow forum member. He said that the bracket was needed to use the stock throttle cable.

It is an auto transmission. Does anyone have a picture of how it hooks up?

Also, I am new to carb tuning. Where the heck do I find the jets?
Old 10-17-2007, 08:58 AM
69vettester
Pro

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Originally Posted by dgruenke
I have a Street Avenger (770) that will sit atop the 383. I am not sure exactly how the linkage will hook up. I purchased a bracket several months ago from a fellow forum member. He said that the bracket was needed to use the stock throttle cable.

It is an auto transmission. Does anyone have a picture of how it hooks up?

Also, I am new to carb tuning. Where the heck do I find the jets?
He was right,for SA and Demon carbs, If your not going to replace the cable, Youll need the Stock Bracket To clamp it. Then youll have to modify the setup for length, and so the bracket wont pivot on the carb bolt or stud. I Modified so I could use the stock cable, Most dont do that..they replace the cable and use adjustable mounting. Lokar Has the best replacement setup IMHO. Get it or another replacement at summit. Summit, Jegs, all have Holley Jet kits in diffirent ranges and prices

Post a pic of what you have..
Old 10-17-2007, 10:29 AM
dgruenke
Drifting

Originally Posted by 69vettester