C3 Tech/Performance V8 Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Basic Tech and Maintenance for the C3 Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

holley help. lars, your invited

Search this Thread

Old 03-23-2007, 01:24 PM
VegasJen
CFOT Attention Whore

Support Corvetteforum!

Received 79 Likes on 32 Posts

Default holley help. lars, your invited

still trying to get the new roller motor running well but i'm struggling with this holley. it's a 750vs and every time i drive it, i get this bog on accelerator tip in. this happens regardless of engine RPM although, it is less noticable at or above 3000rpm. the motor is still really fresh, less than 10 miles so i'm not really hammering on it but even just rolling into the throttle, i get this bog and then she takes off like i've been rear ended.
i looked through the holley web site and checked the set up of the accelerator pump and it hits as soon as the throttle moves so i think i'm o.k. there, but i am new to holleys so tips and tricks are welcome.
they also say the accelerator pump/nozzle may be too small. the carb came with a .031 nozzle which i drilled out to .040 with no discernable change in characteristics. i also drilled out the screw to feed it more fuel but i haven't replaced the pump with a 50cc, as recommended, since this was only a test.
other than this, it feels really strong but i do seem to have a miss i haven't been able to track down yet.
i'm still hobbling around on the bad leg so i'm trying to do more e-troubleshooting so your help is greatly appreciated. i'm hoping to go out this weekend and have a plan so i can finally enjoy this thing.