Sponsored by:

SWEET! Back on the road again!

Search this Thread

Old 09-08-2016, 09:54 PM
Okiegirl2u
Advanced

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default SWEET! Back on the road again!

Got the new tires today, installed today. Was great to see some of the inside of our 47 yr old purchase, had receipts but seeing is believing! The wheel assemblies look great. Back on the road again ! The 1992 rubber is off , now to hit the road. Dan stayed with her at the tire shop and took a few pics so I could see what is in there. I am not a mechanic but I know a pretty rotor when I see one.
Attached Images  

Last edited by Okiegirl2u; 09-08-2016 at 10:03 PM.
Old 09-08-2016, 09:56 PM
Okiegirl2u
Advanced

On the way to get her new tires I am in the chase vehicle with her new ones in the back.
Attached Images  

Last edited by Okiegirl2u; 09-08-2016 at 09:57 PM.
Old 09-08-2016, 10:00 PM
Okiegirl2u
Advanced

On the way home to dump this truck and go for a ride.
Attached Images  
Old 09-08-2016, 11:19 PM
ddawson
Le Mans Master

Received 600 Likes on 486 Posts

Beautiful, may want to check the camber.
The following users liked this post:
Okiegirl2u (09-09-2016)
Old 09-08-2016, 11:22 PM
Okiegirl2u
Advanced

Originally Posted by ddawson
The what and where?
Old 09-08-2016, 11:48 PM
Okiegirl2u
Advanced

Originally Posted by ddawson
I googled it, I will tell him.
Old 09-08-2016, 11:56 PM
Okiegirl2u
Advanced

Originally Posted by Okiegirl2u
The what and where?
Acually now that I thought about that for a minute I remember that he said the tire guy said the rear right wheel seemed a little bent on the balancing machine, do you think that would cause it to look that way, or no? He called me while I was following him and ask how it looked. I couldn't really see anything but I did video it as he was leaving the stop light. He is asleep and hasn't had a chance to look at video ...I will tell him. Thank you
Old 09-09-2016, 12:06 AM
CA-Legal-Vette
Race Director

Received 321 Likes on 272 Posts