Sponsored by:

78 interior question

Search this Thread

Old 08-22-2014, 08:52 AM
Brodalick
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default 78 interior question

I am new to the corvette world and recently purchased a 1978 with little to no interior. Seats and there, but other than that the rest needs to be trashed. Door panels, carpet, headliner, etc. I know the cost to redo the interior all depends on how deep your pockets are, but is there a general rule of thumb to completely redo the interior? It is red now and I would like to stay with that color.
Old 08-22-2014, 09:14 AM
Easy Mike
Team Owner
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 1,468 Likes on 1,247 Posts
Cruise-In II Veteran

Originally Posted by Brodalick
...is there a general rule of thumb to completely redo the interior?...
Rule of Thumb? No. My advice would be to check with the aftermarket providers who give a discount on the purchase of a complete interior package. Saves you money.

Last edited by Easy Mike; 08-22-2014 at 02:35 PM.
Old 08-22-2014, 09:51 AM
BLUDICE
Drifting

Received 128 Likes on 94 Posts

Originally Posted by Easy Mike
Rule of Thumb? No. My advice would be to check with the aftermarket providers who give a discount of the purchase of a complete interior package. Saves you money.

x2, x3
Old 08-22-2014, 10:47 AM
Brodalick
2nd Gear

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by Easy Mike
Rule of Thumb? No. My advice would be to check with the aftermarket providers who give a discount of the purchase of a complete interior package. Saves you money.

Thanks. I saw where joes86vette redid his for around $2000. If I could do that I would be extremely happy.
Old 08-22-2014, 10:47 AM
Dodosmike
Le Mans Master

Received 225 Likes on 165 Posts

Yep. browse the vendors.

If its #722 red (bright) your after I have a mint (used) glovebox door we can make a deal on...lol.