Sponsored by:

Ford Expedition Fuse Panel

Search this Thread

Old 10-15-2006, 01:33 PM
SmokinBBC
Drifting

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default Ford Expedition Fuse Panel

Anybody out there know where the fuse box is located in a 2003 a Ford Expedition?
Old 10-15-2006, 01:45 PM
michael c. volpe
Pro

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Originally Posted by SmokinBBC
Anybody out there know where the fuse box is located in a 2003 a Ford Expedition?

pop open the hood, and look to the drivers side. i believe that is where it is on my explorer. may be the same for you.
Old 10-15-2006, 08:15 PM
gator79
Safety Car

Received 5 Likes on 5 Posts

take the lower dash panel loose under the steering column, 2 screws at the bottom. it may have a black cover on it but it it is right there. there is also one under the hood. what type of problem are you having? I am a Ford tech (my real job) I can help you out.
Old 10-15-2006, 08:54 PM
SmokinBBC
Drifting

Originally Posted by gator79
take the lower dash panel loose under the steering column, 2 screws at the bottom. it may have a black cover on it but it it is right there. there is also one under the hood. what type of problem are you having? I am a Ford tech (my real job) I can help you out.
Both my auxilary outlets are out(the ones that look like they could be cigarette lighers). The one on the passenger side of the front console and the one on the back of the console. Possibly a fuse out?

Paul
Old 10-15-2006, 09:12 PM
gator79
Safety Car

very possible, they might be on 2 different fuses, usually caused by a bad plug on an acessory
Old 10-17-2006, 08:17 PM
SmokinBBC
Drifting

Default Found it

Gator, I found it...It is behind the kick panel on the passenger side.

There appears to be only 1 fuse box with a whole sheetload of fuses.

There is a master panel on the engine firewall on the passneger side. There are 3 large harnesses that plug into this panel.