Corvette Forum  


Go Back   Corvette Forum > C1 & C2 Corvettes, 1953 - 1967 > C1s & C2s for Sale/Wanted
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Register Vendors Buy a Vette Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ PhotosGarage

C1s & C2s for Sale/Wanted Private Classifieds: Used Classic Corvettes For Sale, Modified or Stock Corvettes, and Restored or Original Corvettes

Corvette Store
 
 
C6 Parts & Accessories
C5 Parts & Accessories
Wheels & Tires
Sponsored Ads
 
 
Vendor Directory
 
Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 11-17-2009, 06:16 PM   #1
DesertSpider
CF Senior Member
 
DesertSpider's Avatar
 
Member Since: May 2009
Location: Peoria Illinois
Default Vette Hound ?

I am in NO way connected to this site.

Was wondering if anyone has every bought a vette through here ?

http://www.vettehound.com/geo/classifieds.php

Seems like quite a selection and quite a number of vehicles whose prices are too good to be true.... what's up with that ?

DS
DesertSpider is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2009, 06:35 PM   #2
Bowtyeguy
CF Senior Member
 
Bowtyeguy's Avatar
 
Member Since: Apr 2006
Location: Phoenixville Pa
Default

It was good years ago, but its full of scams now BEWARE if you cant touch the car RUN
Bowtyeguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 05:23 PM   #3
TheSaint
CF Senior Member
Support Corvetteforum!
 
TheSaint's Avatar
 
Member Since: Nov 2009
Location: 50 kilometers outside Oslo Norway
Default

I have been looking at the prizes at vettehound and find the prizes there quite low compared to other sites.
So its a lot of scam there?
TheSaint is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 07:08 PM   #4
Bowtyeguy
CF Senior Member
 
Bowtyeguy's Avatar
 
Member Since: Apr 2006
Location: Phoenixville Pa
Default

Ask for a phone number, GO see the car, only way to be 100% sure.
Bowtyeguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2009, 07:48 PM   #5
trophystock
CF Senior Member
 
Member Since: Aug 2002
Location: upstate sc
Default

is it me or do they all look like scams?
trophystock is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2009, 12:40 PM   #6
hzz
CF Senior Member
 
hzz's Avatar
 
Member Since: Jul 2006
Location: Toronto
Default

This has been covered before....search it and you'll see that most of the ads on that site are scams....
hzz is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2009, 01:02 PM   #7
capevettes
CF Senior Member

 
capevettes's Avatar
 
Member Since: Oct 2004
Location: Cape Cod Mass.
Default

Wow, Low mileage C6 Z06's in the mid twenties!!! They sure depreciate fast
capevettes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2009, 01:02 PM
 
Go Back   Corvette Forum > C1 & C2 Corvettes, 1953 - 1967 > C1s & C2s for Sale/Wanted
Reload this Page Vette Hound ?
 
 
 
Reply

Tags
com, corvette, hound, sale, vett, vette, vettte, wwwvettehoundcom


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Click for Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Vette Hound full of "Scams"!!!! BlackRocket C1s & C2s for Sale/Wanted 16 11-11-2005 01:34 AM
Does your wife ever wax the vette? wukyone C5 General 45 06-19-2005 12:26 AM
check out this scam on Vette Hound Cali,68,L-79 C3 General 16 06-06-2005 06:44 PM
Foose or Coddington Who would you let rebuild your Vette? 75rag4sp C3 Tech/Performance 86 12-13-2004 09:59 AM
DFW EVENT - Fox and Hound Midway June 26th thrills Southwest 53 06-28-2004 10:05 AM
[FT Worth] Let's shoot pool and drink beer! Jan 11th, Fox & Hound thrills Southwest 97 01-13-2003 03:27 AM
Any problems fitting LG headers on C5??? Slammed Vette C5 Tech 45 10-16-2002 11:05 PM


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.5.1 PL1
Emails & Password Backup