Corvette Forum  


Go Back   Corvette Forum > C1 & C2 Corvettes, 1953 - 1967 > C1s & C2s for Sale/Wanted
Sign in using an external account
Register Forgot Password?
Register Vendors Buy a Vette Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read FAQ PhotosGarage

C1s & C2s for Sale/Wanted Private Classifieds: Used Classic Corvettes For Sale, Modified or Stock Corvettes, and Restored or Original Corvettes

Corvette Store
 
 
C6 Parts & Accessories
C5 Parts & Accessories
Wheels & Tires
Sponsored Ads
 
 
Vendor Directory
 
Reply
 
 
 
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Old 10-16-2009, 08:50 AM   #1
RMVette
CF Senior Member
 
RMVette's Avatar
 
Member Since: Jan 2001
Location: Matthews NC
Default '54 on CL in Charlotte NC

Just passing this along, I have no affiliation with the seller....it's unique...it has a V6...

http://charlotte.craigslist.org/cto/1422784720.html
RMVette is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 08:30 PM   #2
65GGvert
CF Senior Member

 
65GGvert's Avatar
 
Member Since: Jul 2006
Location: Kannapolis NC
Send a message via AIM to 65GGvert
Default

It is a 6, but not a V6. Probably worth it.
65GGvert is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2009, 09:52 PM   #3
StingU2
CF Senior Member

 
StingU2's Avatar
 
Member Since: Jan 2006
Location: Auburn Indiana
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by 65GGvert View Post
It is a 6, but not a V6. Probably worth it.
... at $45k worth every penny if it is all there!
StingU2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2009, 06:47 PM   #4
vettecityman53
CF Senior Member
 
vettecityman53's Avatar
 
Member Since: Jun 2005
Location: Bowling Green Kentucky
Default Why, why, why......

do these people put an ad in Craigslist and NOT put a phone number. I am interested in the car....looks promising. I sent the man an e-mail with well detailed questions and for contact info, and he hasn't responded yet.....ugh!!!

Als, noted in his auction listing he said 37K and in the ad itself it siad 45K.....interesting pricing!

Any people in the NC area know this guy or car?????
vettecityman53 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-17-2009, 07:17 PM   #5
StingU2
CF Senior Member

 
StingU2's Avatar
 
Member Since: Jan 2006
Location: Auburn Indiana
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by vettecityman53 View Post
do these people put an ad in Craigslist and NOT put a phone number.
Apparently the seller only want's to be contacted by email... he can pick and choose how he replies to their questions. Plus, this gives him a little more time to THINK of HOW he may want to answer their questions... if at all any serious intrest in the car.
StingU2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2009, 10:57 AM   #6
stever_sl
Junior Member
 
Member Since: Oct 2009
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by StingU2 View Post
Apparently the seller only want's to be contacted by email... he can pick and choose how he replies to their questions. Plus, this gives him a little more time to THINK of HOW he may want to answer their questions... if at all any serious intrest in the car.
Just beware of scam artists, they often work this way - no direct contact info because a phone number might come back as being located in Nigeria or somewhere. I nearly got taken in with an Austin Healey scam that started out like this a couple of years ago.
stever_sl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-18-2009, 10:57 AM
 
Go Back   Corvette Forum > C1 & C2 Corvettes, 1953 - 1967 > C1s & C2s for Sale/Wanted
Reload this Page '54 on CL in Charlotte NC
 
 
 
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Click for Advanced Search

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 04:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.5.1 PL1
Emails & Password Backup