C1 & C2 Corvettes General C1 Corvette & C2 Corvette Discussion, Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Project Builds, Restorations

thinking of buying c2

Search this Thread

Old 03-08-2014, 09:55 PM
cbhood
Instructor

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts
Default thinking of buying c2

I'm visiting from the c5 forum. So I'm a newbie to C2's.. Thinking of buying one with a max. budget of 60K. I'm looking for advise as to what to look for that will be more likely to appreciate in value and have easy resale when the time comes. I would think 66-67 vertte with matching #'s are at the top of the the list, but what else. I found an incredible 67 but it's an automatic. I have searched for a c2 buyers checklist of some sort with no luck also. Tips? thanks in advance, Charlie.
Old 03-08-2014, 10:16 PM
Nowhere Man
Team Owner

Received 6,943 Likes on 4,782 Posts
2015 C2 of Year Finalist

What kind of car do you want? A original restored show car, a nice restored but not correct car, restomod, or something diffreant. Coupe or convertible, four speed or auto, color combos and type of engine. For 60k you can get a whole lot of car. Answer these and we can narrow it down further
Old 03-08-2014, 10:27 PM
Nowhere Man
Team Owner

2015 C2 of Year Finalist

Also how do you plain on using this car. Like a daily driver, drive it every nice weekend for ice cream runs and going to church or every now and then when you can find time, or just garage art that will never see light of day?
Old 03-08-2014, 10:45 PM
corvettekent
Racer

Received 79 Likes on 46 Posts
2023 Corvette of the Year Finalist - Unmodified
2022 C1 of the Year Winner - Unmodified

Originally Posted by cbhood