C1 & C2 Corvettes General C1 Corvette & C2 Corvette Discussion, Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Project Builds, Restorations

Another alignment question, slight pull to left

Search this Thread

Old 05-01-2009, 08:35 PM
AZDoug
Race Director

Received 1,478 Likes on 905 Posts
C1 of Year Finalist (performance mods) 2019
2017 C1 of Year Finalist

Default Another alignment question, slight pull to left

VERY slight left pull, maybe it will drift 5 feet left over 100 yards with hands off wheel.

Toe is correct, both sides and total. Steering is centered, except for the very light pressure I need to keep the car straight

Camber is within spec of +/- 1/2 degree of zero, but one wheeel is slightly negative and other wheel is slightly positive.

Is the variation in camber doing this? Don't recall which side was positive and which was negative.

Thanks,
Doug
Old 05-01-2009, 08:47 PM
Gman58
Pro
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

Default No expert

I am no expert but have you checked the tire pressure. After that the only thing I can think of is a tie rod problem. Maybe you could switch the front tires just for the heck of it. Good luck Greg
Old 05-01-2009, 08:50 PM
Plasticman
Race Director

Received 527 Likes on 376 Posts

Originally Posted by AZDoug
VERY slight left pull, maybe it will drift 5 feet left over 100 yards with hands off wheel.

Toe is correct, both sides and total. Steering is centered, except for the very light pressure I need to keep the car straight

Camber is within spec of +/- 1/2 degree of zero, but one wheeel is slightly negative and other wheel is slightly positive.

Is the variation in camber doing this? Don't recall which side was positive and which was negative.

Thanks,
Doug

Doug,