Autocrossing & Roadracing Suspension Setup for Track Corvettes, Camber/Caster Adjustments, R-Compound Tires, Race Slicks, Tips on Driving Technique, Events, Results
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Sim Racing Software

Search this Thread

Old 09-03-2021, 04:28 PM
68roadster
Le Mans Master
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 167 Likes on 104 Posts

Default Sim Racing Software

I am new to this and looking to start playing around with this on a PC. Would like to have something that is decent sim quality (not Xbox kid game) and I am thinking only basic equipment, folding seat, logitech wheel, but have an old oculus laying around unused.

Have seen some interesting stuff on youtube about Automobilista. Looks like they have good Corvette representation, including C3 versions. Of course I want to drive all the Corvettes.

Would this be an OK software to start out with, or is there something better for Corvette nut jobs?
Old 09-03-2021, 04:32 PM
vader86
Team Owner

Received 1,413 Likes on 1,025 Posts
C7 of the Year - Unmodified Finalist 2021
C4 of Year Finalist (performance mods) 2019

iRacing if you want something most realistic.

Assetto Corsa is also realistic, even if it may be more of a simcade. It can be difficult.

I have never played Automobilista, I tend to stick with Gran Turismo.
Old 09-03-2021, 05:22 PM
CraigStu
Drifting

Received 416 Likes on 304 Posts

I have no idea if IRacing has Vettes or not but during covid last summer IRacing replaced real Nascar races and I think some IndyCar races also. Maybe 2/3 to 3/4 of the drivers were the real Nascar drivers. I read somewhere that the California Nascar track was starting to plan a redo. Nascar got w/ IRacing and used them to check out potential new configurations. So, if you want realistic, that is where I'd be looking. BTW a bunch of the Nascar guys had pro race rigs. A real seat, three screens, etc. The guy who won several of the races was not a Nascar driver and did his racing w/ a typical desktop rig.