C5 Tech Corvette Tech/Performance: LS1 Corvette Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Tech Topics, Basic Tech, Maintenance, How to Remove & Replace
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

LS1 Edit - Woooooooo Hooooooooooo!

Old 07-20-2002, 08:01 PM
TXNC5
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default LS1 Edit - Woooooooo Hooooooooooo!

I am by no means a car expert (yet). I am much better with computers. Finally got my LS1 Edit this week. Did a couple reads (and backups) to ensure everything was working fine. I just made my first re-program. I only changed the idle rpm (have h/c with no programming). This is sweet. Re-flashing only takes about 1-2 minutes. Started her up and she grumbles like a kitten (I have PRT's) even with the ac on!

Reading the PCM does take 10-15 minutes. I can't wait to learn more. I will post my experiences.

The install was easy, seems pretty straight forward to use, and now for the learning. It did take several weeks after ordering, but I'd rather have this than pay someone $550 to simply raise the idle, rev limit, etc as is a lot of the "canned" programming.
Old 07-20-2002, 09:23 PM
dads01dream
Melting Slicks

Default Re: LS1 Edit - Woooooooo Hooooooooooo! (TXNC5)

Nice to hear a "real person's" opinion! Do keep us all posted on your progress, I'll be needing some computer tuning in the future & was thinking about going this route myself.

Thx!
Old 07-20-2002, 09:44 PM
Mike Mercury
Team Owner

Received 173 Likes on 107 Posts

Default Re: LS1 Edit - Woooooooo Hooooooooooo! (dads01dream)

I'd rather have this than pay someone $550 to simply raise the idle, rev limit, etc as is a lot of the "canned" programming.
I "was" on your page with this. :cheers:

But seems all you have done (so far) for $550 is raise the idle speed. Please post how easy/difficult your next challenges are met????
I ordered LS1Edit once already; but then backed out. I like reading the success stories.