C1 & C2 Corvettes General C1 Corvette & C2 Corvette Discussion, Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Project Builds, Restorations

Thinking of Selling my 1965 A/C Coupe . . . .

Old 09-09-2013, 12:58 PM
Ron Miller
Le Mans Master

Received 315 Likes on 179 Posts

Default Thinking of Selling my 1965 A/C Coupe . . . .

I've been mulling this over for the last 3-4 years, and I'm strongly considering selling my '65 coupe. I've owned the car for the past 38 years (January 1975 purchase), and the car was born in January, 1965. So, that's most of it's life. It's a 327/300 hp car with factory A/C that cools great, and is mostly original. It still has all of the original glass, including the windshield, original door panels, dash pads, headliner, visors, engine, transmission, differential, gas tank, dual snorkel air cleaner, and numerous other original pieces. I added the factory power steering not long after I bought the car, but still have the original manual setup in storage.

I've never been into judging, but from what little I've seen I think it might judge as a Survivor . . . .
I'm thinking it will probably bring mid $40's, around $45,000 or so. I've included a couple of photos here and am just looking for thoughts and comments before I decide to list the car. I'll still have the '66 and the '04 to drive, the '65 just doesn't get used enough any more to justify in my mind.

Any thoughts, advice, comments, etc.?????? Appreciate your input, always a lot of good information and advice on the forum!

Old 09-09-2013, 01:08 PM
LoneStarV
Burning Brakes

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I'm thinking you're suffering from temporary insanity. Keep the 65 and drive it more. If anything sell the 04.
Old 09-09-2013, 01:11 PM
biggd
Melting Slicks

Received 347 Likes on 211 Posts

Originally Posted by Ron Miller