Sponsored by:

Is a c7 a good match for me?

Old 06-19-2013, 10:02 PM
ieem
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Is a c7 a good match for me?

Hello,
I am new to the corvette world, but I am an avid car enthusiast,and am very seriously considering a stingray corvette(c7) . I am a college student and was advised by my friends that an automatic would make things simpler, but for some reason I just want to get the manual.You might not believe me, but I chose the manual transmission because it will make my life miserable when commuting. I want my car to have personality. I believe that a manual transmission optioned car serves this purpose. I think that putting an auto on a vette is like "castrating" the car. I think that in the future, I would like the car more because of this misery.English is not my first language, so sorry if there are any mistakes.
Thanks

Last edited by ieem; 06-19-2013 at 10:14 PM.
Old 06-19-2013, 10:10 PM
evilmonkey
Pro

Received 5 Likes on 4 Posts

A C7 is not a good match for you.
Old 06-19-2013, 10:12 PM
ieem
Intermediate

Thank you for your input
Old 06-19-2013, 10:16 PM
Zymurgy

Support Corvetteforum!

Received 15,066 Likes on 6,168 Posts

Originally Posted by evilmonkey
A C7 is not a good match for you.
Why?
Old 06-19-2013, 10:29 PM
ieem
Intermediate

Originally Posted by Zymurgy
Why?
That's his opinion. I assumed that he would give reasons, but oh well
Good car, though.
Old 06-19-2013, 10:31 PM
evilmonkey
Pro

Originally Posted by Zymurgy
Why?
Did you read the post? The title asks if a c7 is right for him, and then rambles on about how he wants a manual to make his commute miserable, and likens an auto trans to a castrated car.... makes sense to you huh?

The real question could be lost in the translation but I doubt it...
Old 06-19-2013, 10:36 PM
ieem
Intermediate