Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

Corvette on a Budget

Old 01-22-2013, 11:35 PM
Ozzysezit
Advanced

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default Corvette on a Budget

Ok, This is my first Vette and Im as proud as a new Papa, but I dont make a million $ an hour so what I would like to see here is ideas or mods that would be affordable to the everyday Joe like myself.
I AM a Vette Newbie and Im sure there are alot of other Vette Newbies that would really appreciate any ideas ya all can give us!!
Remember Please, CORVETTE ON A BUDGET!
Thanx !!
Old 01-22-2013, 11:50 PM
hockeyspokes
Racer

Check out the DIY thread.
Old 01-22-2013, 11:57 PM
yaknow
Le Mans Master

Received 220 Likes on 153 Posts

first an formost, fill out your profile so everyone knows what your driving and mods you may have.

paint your calipers and hats, you'll need a couple of cans of brake clean, a small can of rustoluem paint, your choice of color and some foam brushes. Maybe $15 worth of supplies at your local walley world.

If you don't mind cutting up your car this has been somewhat effective for some members

http://forums.corvetteforum.com/c5-g...-write-up.html

Clean and polish the entire car.
Old 01-22-2013, 11:58 PM
calvins
Safety Car

Received 237 Likes on 108 Posts
Oldtimer

Some details on the car would help. Looks like an early C5. Description, condition, how's it run, any known problems, etc....

"How do I mod it" is like asking how do I change the world without knowing what's working in it (not much. ;-( ) and what's not. No real good answers.

Also, what are you looking for? Me? I just bought a stock '03 6M and that's probably how it will stay.

Need to know what you're starting with and what your expectations are.
Old 01-23-2013, 12:07 AM
Ozzysezit
Advanced

Originally Posted by calvins
Some details on the car would help. Looks like an early C5. Description, condition, how's it run, any known problems, etc....