Notices
C6 Corvette ZR1 & Z06 General info about GM’s Corvette Supercar, LS9 Corvette Technical Info, Performance Upgrades, Suspension Setup for Street or Track
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by: Kraken

[ZR1] Original title

Old 02-06-2012, 05:59 PM
beastyz06
Racer

Received 1 Like on 1 Post

Default Original title

Hey guys,

It's been 20days since I made my purchase but I have not received original title of the car yet from the dealer.

How long usually take dealer to send me the original title?

I've contacted them several times but they just ignored my calls and e-mails.

They are not Chevy dealer but they are selling very very expensive high end car dealer.

What if they are not sending me the title? if so then what should I do?

This is my first time to experience this issue with any dealer and it sure is really pain in the butt.

Any lawyer in the forum?
Old 02-06-2012, 06:09 PM
GIO-305
Melting Slicks

Received 6 Likes on 6 Posts

Here in FL they will not send you the title unless you request it from the DMV
Old 02-06-2012, 06:12 PM
beastyz06
Racer

Originally Posted by GIO-305
Here in FL they will not send you the title unless you request it from the DMV

I bought this car from outer state(TEXAS), I need to have the original title to register the car at California DMV. I've been telling cealer so many times but no reply whatsoever.
Old 02-06-2012, 06:19 PM
outbackfarmer
Pro
Support Corvetteforum!

Received 3 Likes on 3 Posts

My experiance has been it aften takes 30 days or more. Both of my last car purchases the titles have taken over 30 days, and there were penalties accessed at the DMV for each day over. I contacted the dealer and in both cases they reignbursed me the penalty.
Old 02-06-2012, 06:22 PM
beastyz06
Racer

Originally Posted by outbackfarmer