Car Care Discussion Car Detailing Info, Wax, Wheel Polish, Interior Cleaning Tips for the Corvette

My Master Blaster Review.

Old 12-28-2011, 05:48 PM
JVM225
Le Mans Master

Received 1 Like on 1 Post
St. Jude Donor '06

Default My Master Blaster Review.

Let me preface this by saying that this is a good product that does the job.
I’ve thought about buying one for myself for several years now but just could not wrap my head around spending $300 for a blow dryer.
I’m not a professional, but detailing my own cars has been a hobby of mine since I started driving more than 40 years ago.
There are a total of 5 cars in my household and although I’m not nearly as fussy with the three daily drivers as I am with my Corvette and GTO, I do like to try to keep up with them.
I’ve been using an electric leaf blower to dry my cars for years and was always pretty satisfied with the results.
My wife is always bugging me to see what I want for Christmas or other occasions because I’m a little hard to buy for. If I see something I want, I usually just go and get it. This year while I was giving her my wish list I told her that if she really wanted to get me something that I’d love to have but wouldn’t spend the money on it myself, the Master Blaster is it.
Santa brought it for me and I got my first chance to use it today.
I really love it! It is very comfortable to use and the rubber nozzle is easy to maneuver so that you can get in all the nooks and crannies that water likes to hide in.
Now for the downside:
As great as this product is, it is not six or seven times better than the electric leaf blower. Yet it costs that much more than a decent electric one from the local big box store. It does a slightly better job, but seems to take a bit longer because of the smaller diameter in the nozzle and my natural tendency to get a little closer to the surface than I would with the blower.