Paint/Body Corvette Materials, Techniques, and How To

Matrix Paint System???

Old 08-19-2010, 08:32 PM
blackbeauty74
Instructor

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

Default Matrix Paint System???

Can anyone tell me does Matrix produce any quality paints? I was talking with a guy today about painting my car and he said that he likes using Matrix products. He is a authorized sprayer for them and he told me that they would guarentee the paint for the lifetime that I owned the car. He mentioned using something called euro clear. I've been checking his work out for a while now and he does good work, but im just not sure about this Matrix paint.
Old 08-20-2010, 04:46 PM
orourke
Drifting

Received 89 Likes on 43 Posts

I've been using it for over 10 years and I've never had an issue/problem with the Matrix Paint System. It's a good price for an excellant product. The base formulas will match all factory paint on OEM car's. It sprays nicely and the Clear is easy to cut and buff.

Marty.

Old 08-20-2010, 10:37 PM
blackbeauty74
Instructor

Thanks alot.
Old 08-21-2010, 09:33 AM
DUB
Race Director

Received 2,713 Likes on 2,321 Posts

With the succes that "orourke" has had with it for over 10 years says a lot. Nice looking Mustang ...by the way. No issues or problems makes it a system that can be trusted. I used it a few times a long, long time ago. And I had no problems with it...but I chose to go another route instead. But it still gave me great results.

With the shop that you are looking into doing this work GUARANTEES their work. That is the main thing. Have you seen this shop paint any Corvettes like yours or pre-1984? When dealing with the urethane bumpers ...like on your 1974 ( if still original urethane) requires a slightly different "mind-set" along with the body material that your car is made out of.