Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

How.. seats ... 1981 Corvette

Old 03-18-2010, 09:25 PM
Don81
Intermediate

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts
Default How.. seats ... 1981 Corvette

Okay here is my dumb question for the day. I'm new to Corvettes and my eyes are not as good as they use to be so have a laugh with my question. Anyway here goes...

How do you get the seats to fold down in the 81 Corvettes?

I haven't found the button yet?

Old 03-18-2010, 09:31 PM
The13Bats
Race Director

Received 771 Likes on 644 Posts

Originally Posted by Don81
Okay here is my dumb question for the day. I'm new to Corvettes and my eyes are not as good as they use to be so have a laugh with my question. Anyway here goes...

How do you get the seats to fold down in the 81 Corvettes?

I haven't found the button yet?

Either of my 81's nor the 80-82 style seats in my 69 have seat back release buttons....
They just move forward....could yours be stuck or fixed in place?
Old 03-18-2010, 09:31 PM
Leung
Burning Brakes

They should always be able to fold down, there is no button. Yours are probably stuck, my passenger side got stuck recently and I don't know how to get it unstuck.
Old 03-18-2010, 10:54 PM
Don81
Intermediate

When I got the car the passenger side seat just folded down by itself but the driver side did not. Then all of a sudden a few days ago the passenger side did the same thing.
Old 03-18-2010, 11:02 PM
BurlingtonJohn
Intermediate

When I got the car the passenger side seat just folded down by itself but the driver side did not. Then all of a sudden a few days ago the passenger side did the same thing.

Same thing happened on my '78. Just lifted straight up on the seatback and that seemed to fix the problem. No button needed ...

Regards,
John
Old 03-18-2010, 11:33 PM
Don81
Intermediate

Default Problem Solved