C3 Tech/Performance V8 Technical Info, Internal Engine, External Engine, Basic Tech and Maintenance for the C3 Corvette
Sponsored by:
Sponsored by:

1980 Vacuum Diagrams

Search this Thread

Old 03-05-2008, 12:32 AM
Ak. Mal
Race Director

Location: Kansas City, MO ...I'd like to go fishing and catch a fishstick. That'd be convenient. - Mitch Hedberg
Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default 1980 Vacuum Diagrams

Tonight I was out looking in my drivers fender trying to figure out where my charcoal cannister is suppose to be mounted and found a 5/16" rubber fuel line not connected to anything. I followed it back to the vacuum tank in the nose of the car. Awsome. I've been driving around with an open vacuum hose for four years. I know the hose is unblocked. All this leads me to my request. I've spent the last 15 minutes searching my AIM for vacuum diagrams and nothing seems to be there in much detail. My Chilton Manual seems to be worthless as well. Can anyone share the vacuum diagrams for a 1980 car? Specifically the vacuum storage tank. What system is that even associated with? Headlights? I know it's not emissions. Not on those diagrams.

Last edited by Ak. Mal; 03-05-2008 at 01:02 AM.
Old 03-05-2008, 05:37 AM
tomard
Racer

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

My 80 has the diagram with canister shown on the inside of hood!!!

If you want copy of that one let me know, with an email address and I will send it to you.
Old 03-05-2008, 09:39 AM
KENS80V
Melting Slicks

Received 124 Likes on 102 Posts

Originally Posted by tomard

If you want copy of that one let me know, with an email address and I will send it to you.
I have already sent him a blow up of the underhood decal. I can send you a picture of the canister location with the body off.
Old 03-05-2008, 09:47 AM
Ak. Mal
Race Director

Location: Kansas City, MO ...I'd like to go fishing and catch a fishstick. That'd be convenient. - Mitch Hedberg

I'll take any information I can get right now.