Southwest Arizona | New Mexico | Oklahoma | Texas | Nevada

[DFW] Anyone do LED installs?

Search this Thread

Old 03-13-2006, 02:21 PM
StealthZ06
Burning Brakes

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

Default [DFW] Anyone do LED installs?

I just got my aluminum gauge bezels, and the installation requires taking apart the whole console/cluster. I figured while everything is apart it would be a good time to do the interior LED install. Only problem is that I have no experience sodering and I wouldn't trust myself to do it. Would anyone around here be willing do this type of installation? Thanks in advance.
Old 03-13-2006, 04:29 PM
F1_SS
Burning Brakes

Received 0 Likes on 0 Posts

I would be in for switching all the lights to blue leds also.

Someone can make some extra money.
Old 03-17-2006, 11:56 AM
1960LS6
Intermediate

Would not mind taking care of the wiring, but would rather you do the R&R on the console. Let me know...

Last edited by 1960LS6; 03-17-2006 at 12:00 PM.
Old 03-22-2006, 04:22 PM
StealthZ06
Burning Brakes

Received 2 Likes on 2 Posts

I must apologize because I'm not familiar with the acronym R&R. I'm going to take a guess here, were you saying that you would rather not bother with the disassembly and reassembly of the console, but you could do the wiring/soldering?
Old 03-22-2006, 04:56 PM
1960LS6
Intermediate